Rye Plot

• Nitrodog

This is my first attempt at a food plot. I planted the rye labor day weekend.

Attachments:
    1. 0917161057a.jpg

deertracker

Congrats on the first plot actually growing something. My first few were not so lucky. Next thing you know you will be addicted and strategizing food plot stuff all year. waytogo
    DT

TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN

Looks perfect. Excellent first attempt.

That looks like a nice plot, ground looks pretty decent.

Grouse

Nitrodog

Here is a picture of the rye plot I planted on Labor day weekend.

Attachments:
    1. I__00045.jpg

sticker
    StillwaterMN/Ottertail county

That looks great!! Nice work

ranger777
    OtterTail Cty/Minnetrista

Did you use the groundhog max!!!?? Let us know how it worked for you.
    Food plot looks awesome!
    I would get the chainsaw fired up this winter and feather edge/hinge cut the edge of the food plot.

super_do
    St Michael, MN

I used a Groundhog Maxx on this plot. Worked great!

Attachments:
    1. plot2.jpg

basseyes

I would get the chainsaw fired up this winter and feather edge/hinge cut the edge of the food plot.

X2!

basseyes

I used a Groundhog Maxx on this plot. Worked great!

Great feed back on a product, thanks!

Nitrodog

What exactly to you guys mean by hinge cut the edges?

Nitrodog

Yes I used the groundhog max. It worked great, will really work good for food plots back in the woods.

Pete S

What exactly to you guys mean by hinge cut the edges?

The trees, especially poplars that surround your plot, cut the tree part way through so the fall over but don’t cut them all the way through. the deer will browse on the tops all winter long and they will stay tender if you don’t cut all the way through

Pete S

throw some turnips and radish in next year, they plant easy

TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN