Concealed Carry – Minnesota.

• jon_jordan
    St. Paul, Mn

Legislation to pass the “Must Issue, Concealed Carry” handgun bill has just passted the Minnesota House sub committee. There is currently enough votes in both the Minnesota House and Senate to pass. Governor Pawlenty has said he will sign the bill if it makes it to his desk.

I have been fighting for this legislation for over 10 years and am a life member of the NRA. I am curious as to how fellow FTR members would vote on this bill.

jeffsedlmayr
    Wisconsin

If i am thinking what this means, and it means people are allowed to carry concealed handguns correct? well, while everyone has concealed carry firearms on them, watch out, minneapolis now will become higher in crime then New orleans. Not a smart choice. Yeah you might have a gun on you, but who else is got a gun? i hope i understood this correctly. and if it does pass i am glad i do not live in that state.

jon_jordan
    St. Paul, Mn

The law would allow law abiding citizens to apply for a permit to carry a concealed handgun. If there is no reason to deny the permit, the state “Must Issue” one.

J.

Steve Plantz
    SE MN

I am on the fence with this issue, I have heard that Texas has a lower crime rate because they can carry a concealed handgun, is this correct?

jon_jordan
    St. Paul, Mn

You could spend the next several days getting up to speed on this issue at:

http://www.mynra.com

Here is an example of what you will find…..

SELF-DEFENSE & RIGHT-TO-CARRY