Pandora 60-Day Free Trial

• Sharon
    SE Metro

I’ve been listening to Pandora for free for a couple of years now and I love the variety of music I can find on there! I received an email today from Pandora for a free 60-day trial of their Pandora Premium service. It’s ad-free but the feature I’m tempted by is being able to download songs and save them for offline listening. My collection hasn’t changed much since the late 90s and it might be fun to have some new stuff. Has anyone ever signed up for this? Is it easy to cancel after the 60-day free trial? After the trial period Pandora Premium is $9.99 / month. Which isn’t terrible, but it’s not something I’m interested in paying for. Thanks in advance!

404 ERROR
    MN

I have Pandora Plus and like it. I use Pandora at work all day and the extra skips and no commercials are what sealed the deal for me. Plus now that I have unlimited data from Verizon, I use Pandora everywhere! I don’t see the benefit of upgrading another $5/month for premium.

eyeguy507
    SE MN

It is worth every penny if you enjoy music and don’t want to use your data. Or if you are in the sticks with no service…no problem since it downloads right to your phones hard drive or sd card. Quicker access too than through the app. I have a free version of this service thanks to a guy who knows a guy who……you get the point. I was able to add a fusion bluetooth transmitter to my HDS8 and play my phone through that. Technology is pretty awesome these days! If it is free for 60 days, try it and pretty sure you can download a couple hundred tracks in that amount of time, maybe more depending on how dedicated you get. I can’t imagine you lose those if you cancel but check the fine print.

brushhog80

I have the Plus version and love it. I also listen to the radio for 13 hours a day. It also works great in my boat. I just run the Bluetooth with my phone.

Sharon
    SE Metro