Livescope Open Thread

• Matt Moen
    South Minneapolis

There are a lot of discussions in other threads on how people are using livescope. I thought it would be a good idea to have a spot to throw in tips/tricks/results/settings and for guys to be able ask specific questions on how to use it to catch fish.

I’m a newb ice fishing with it. I’ve used it on 2 crappie lakes. I was surprised how effective it has been in shallow water. Yesterday I was in 4’ and in down mode I could effectively see about 10’ around me.

I was running the gain about 65%, noise reduction high, blue color palette. Water was pretty clear.

I have been using my 73SV from the boat. Too small so I just bought a 93 that I’ll get hooked up this week. I run the summit pole and bag, 18ah marcum monster battery.

I do wish there was a shorter cable available for the black graph to ducer. So much extra to drag around.

JoeMX1825
    MN

I do wish there was a shorter cable available for the black graph to ducer. So much extra to drag around.

I can’t believe they didnt make the LVS32-IF with a shorter cable… i wrap up about 14’ of the cable super tight to the Garmin shuttle handle and secure it with velcro cable ties and then loosely wrap the remaining 6’ at the top to actually use….

Matt Moen
    South Minneapolis

Got out today…not a good day with the cold front, especially fishing shallow backwaters.

We marked tons of fish…no takers so I’m assuming these are bait fish. It was school after school of them roaming through. Anyone with thoughts? When I’ve marked decent panfish in shallow water there is more definition and certainly more size.

Attachments:
    1. 83662660-CCB9-4E5E-8B23-D459E339D753-scaled.jpeg

JoeMX1825
    MN