What best describes your ice fishing shelter?

• kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

I’m not a rocket scientist, but it hit me yesterday that I don’t have a shelter for the year. I had planned to give up ice fishing and concentrate on other hobbies. Well, it looks like it’s going to be a long ice season this year. I went around to the dumpsters in our development last night and pulled out 2×4’s and scraps of other wood. I may have a permanent built by the end of next week if they keep throwing away good lumber….Startin to get that itch!!

ryan-hale
    NW Ia

I fish out of a Fish Trap III,so it’s a 3 man unit.I guess it’s a little big when I’m by myself but it’s real nice for 2 people-lots of room.
    Ryan Hale

Bob Carlson
    Mille Lacs Lake (eastside), Mn.

I fish out of the Otter Lodge. It’s a great portable for two fisherman. It has a 6×8 foot print! Setup size is 74″Lx94″Wx74″H and it weighs 80lbs.

putz
    Cottage Grove, Minn

I have a 6 x 8 canvas by Northland but I prefer the 5 gallon pail on thin ice. Spent some happy hours fishing off Hunters Point with the old pail. Just following the pink fishouse around. Fishing with Winston and Jim K. Used to be that zero or above it was the pail, now it’s zero windchill or above for me. Just have to keep the beer from freezing. I suppose as I get older a pullover will be in order.

Bob Carlson
    Mille Lacs Lake (eastside), Mn.

Hey Putz, see ya soon out on the ice near Hunters!

I think Dicky might have painted the pink house…….

tony_apisa
    E. Moline Illinois along the Rock River

I fish out of Frabill XLTwin. It’s lightweight and has plenty of storage behind the bench seat. Holds up well in high winds also.

gillsandspecks
    Hiawatha, Iowa