Another Show Request!

• BBKK
    IA

Just a request for upcoming ice shows.. I’d love to see an after-dark crappie show, with some tips on how to catch them after the sun sets. I’m sure there are a lot of people, like me, who turn into complete newbs when the sun sets who would greatly benefit from such a show.

shockers
    Rochester

X2. Great idea.

walleyenordy
    Cottage Grove, MN

Quote:

Just a request for upcoming ice shows.. I’d love to see an after-dark crappie show, with some tips on how to catch them after the sun sets. I’m sure there are a lot of people, like me, who turn into complete newbs when the sun sets who would greatly benefit from such a show.

X3

nhamm
    Inactive
    Robbinsdale

And for those guys who don’t do the ice,maybe an episode you hop into a river pro in the Monticello area and hammer some smallmouth!

icenutz
    Aniwa, WI

Night time Crappies can be a lot of fun, we fish one lake in particular at night for them. We fish in 12-15 ft in cabbage. I never tried jigging since we tend to sit in the truck and watch Tip Downs. Here’s a video, no us but it gives you a good idea. We also rig the Tip Downs with tip up lights that activate when they tip.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=TrxUjg5zM8s

James Holst
    Keymaster
    SE Minnesota

Quote:

I love this request for a number of reasons. 1 – it would be a challenge to produce given much of it would be filmed in the dark. We like challenges. 2 – My first ice fishing experiences were fishing crappie at night near Faribault, MN.

I’ll see what we can do. A show of this type likely won’t happen right away as most of the crappie bites going right now are still taking place during the day. As we get deeper into the winter that will definitely change with more and more of the activity shifting into the evening hours.

castle-rock-clown