How is everyone liking there LX7?

• WALLEYE444

How are you liking your Lx7 flashers? Thanks.

Calvin Svihel
    Northwest Metro, MN

The display is awesome, I like the ability to have a vertical color zoom window, like the b/w showdown but color. IR never has to be hit more that once in my outings so far. On screen displays of conewidth is cool to get a better perspective of actually how much water you are seeing where your jig is.
    My major issue right now is the bag, it has been kicking my tail. I have found to do a lot of fishing in the wind this winter and the bag system acts like a kite sometimes, not sure what can be done to change that other than mount it some other way. I enjoy fishing with the bigger screen.

glenn-d
    N C Illinois

Calvin I just got an LX7 and I think this weekend will finally get to try it out. Do you have to adjust the ping when fishing weeds or shallow water ? This thing looks neat & I can’t wait to use it !!!!

Calvin Svihel
    Northwest Metro, MN

Quote:

Calvin I just got an LX7 and I think this weekend will finally get to try it out. Do you have to adjust the ping when fishing weeds or shallow water ? This thing looks neat & I can’t wait to use it !!!!

I have not adjusted my ping settings, I will try it now that you mention it. I think you will enjoy the new look of the 7 and all its options.
    Make sure you keep your backlight setting as low as possible, this seems to be the fastest battery killer.

mike-g
    Bloomington,MN