I need a creamy soup recipe for snapping turtle.

• Deleted

Doing the venison sausage thing with our hunting party soon and I already promised I’d make snapping turtle soup for the guys. Problem is, the old guy who was supposed to get me a fantastic recipe for the soup we had a couple years ago at a local bar….. didn’t come thru. So I’m in need of some help. I’m a pretty good cook so I could just wing it but if you have a proven winner of a recipe. Please help me out and send it or post it. I’ve got the snapping turtle in the freezer yet from last fall. Thanks.

glenn57
    cold spring mn

I can take that off your hands so you don’t have to fret over it! devil sorry no turtle soup recipe. Always just baked it.

Tom Sawvell
    Inactive

Get some old socks. Volunteer to clean a wet corner of a feed lot wearing them in old tennis shoes. While you’re doing that have Ma go get some Campbells cream of celery soup. Put the soup in a pot. Chop up the socks and add the shoes and socks to the soup. Simmer for about six hours adding room temperature Hauenstien beer if more liquid is needed. Remove the shoes prior to serving.

If this tastes too good, add some turtle.

glenn57
    cold spring mn

Get some old socks. Volunteer to clean a wet corner of a feed lot wearing them in old tennis shoes. While you’re doing that have Ma go get some Campbells cream of celery soup. Put the soup in a pot. Chop up the socks and add the shoes and socks to the soup. Simmer for about six hours adding room temperature Hauenstien beer if more liquid is needed. Remove the shoes prior to serving.

If this tastes too good, add some turtle.

oh Tom!! rotflol mrgreen but yet you eat crappies. whistling rotflol

Deleted

At least he didn’t say hamm’s beer…..

The soup I had at the local bar was so good I had three bowls of it….didn’t even care what people thought of me scarfing the stuff down. Can’t be too hard to make?

Deleted