Copenhagen

• tony_p
    Waterloo, IA

On monday I took my last pinch of chew an threw the tin away. I chewed for 21 years , Has any of you gone through this? An what did you do for the cravings?

twoscrews43
    nd

dont know abought chew but smoking i do.
    been 4 years. knock on wood. mind was mind over matter.
    witch mind is short. be just like kid keep the hands
    moving.its not easy.keep the reason for doing it in mind.
    good luck.an keep at it.

prieser
    Byron, MN

Good luck to you.

I chewed for about 16 years. Smoked too. Chewing was twice as hard to quit (for me at least) Quit about 6 years ago and took the SH*T up again about a year and a half ago. Still smoke free (8 years now) and need to get off the chew again.

Keep strong, it will be a good 3-4 months before your over the hurdle.

bobberman

I have been chewing for 18 years i tried stoping once it was the hardest thing i have ever tried i chew 4 to 5 tins a week i stoped for a week i would shake really bad any little thing i would get mad about, i was looking on line on tips how to quite they were saying it was like a meth head withdraw from meth,i no i need to quiet but if u chew a lot it is so hard,a lot of it is mental, good luck let me no what helped you

mallard_militia
    Fulton County, Illinois

I quite chewing Copenhagen Long Cut almost two years ago now. I chewed for about 15 years, never spit and got to the point that I could eat and sleep with it in. There isn’t a morning that goes by that I still don’t crave a pinch. It is really, really hard for a while, but does get better.