charter fishing on lake michigan

• jeff korsmo
    Cresco, Ia

Me and a couple of the neighbors are planning on making a weekend trip to lake michigan fishing on a charter for some salmon. Anybody have any good recomendations on who to go with? Been searching the web and found a couple places to go, but figured i’d come here before pulling the trigger on anything first. Also is mid to late summer a good time to go? Another quicky, can you drink beer out on the charters on the lake? Just curious, I have never done anything like this before. We’d be coming from NE Iowa if that helps any.
    Thanks,
    Jeff

MFO
    Minneapolis, MN

I fish out of Two Rivers and would suggest either the Willie Bee or Bald Beaver. Both boats have a good following and stay on fish.

Klondike

One of the best I’ve found is Hi-Tech Charter out of Sheboygan. Call Bryan at 920-980-4031. Or Google Hi-Tech Charter on the internet. He’s a real class act and so is his boat. I’ve been out with him on several occasions and he’s worked hard for me every time.

bts
    Centuria, Wi.

I would highly recommend Eric Haataja out of Milwaukee.
    Phone: (414) 546-4627
    Email: [email protected]

Brent Yeakey
    Bloomer, WI

No reccomendations, but the beer drinking will be up to the guy in charge of the boat. The other thing is beer sometimes adds to see sickness on rough days.

fishthumper
    Sartell, MN.

I’ve fished with Dumper Dan’s out of Sheboygen for the last 5 years. They have great boats and the crew are all excellent. You are free to drink all the beer you want. They do a great job of cleaning your fish any way you want them cleaned. Late June thru July is a excellent time for #’s of good sized eater fish with a good mixed bag of fish. Late Sept. into Oct. is the best time if you want BIG fish, Not as many but much larger. I hope you have a good time. Let us all know who you choose to fish with and how you do.

Wade Boardman
    Grand Rapids, MN