I Graduated

• Fife
    Ramsey, MN

While most of you were out fishing Saturday, I was inside a college gym. I graduated from Southwest Minnesota State University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing. My 4 years went by very fast there. I want to thank my family, friends, and IDA. Without the IDA reports, I wouldn’t have made it more than a month down there. I have some special parents too. My Dad traded in the normal Mille Lacs Opener tradition and instead pulled the boat down for graduation. Determined, myself, Dad, and brother snuck out after the ceremony and put some time in on the water. We were only able to boat 4 crappies, but it was still fun to be on the water.

The job search is still in full force. I have a labor job for the summer, but that is not the long term plan. I received a big slap in the face on Saturday when I found out my health insurance ran out the second I got my diploma.

kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

Congrats Dan!!

Welcome to the reel world, not more two week Xmas vacations etc…

pool13_jeff
    NW, IL

Congratulations Dan!! Way to go!

suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

Congrats. Now get to work.

dan-larson
    Cedar, Min-E-So-Ta

Fun’s over, good luck traveling the rut that is the rest of your life. Just kidding, congratulations, hope the labor market rewards you nicely.

bassandbucks
    Wisconsin

Congratulations on a fantastic accomplishment. Now the College loan people will hound you for the next 10 years. Good luck on the Job Search.

packingheat
    Reads Landing Mn

congrat’s, good that you got some time out with you dad

robstenger
    Northern Twin Cities, MN

Congrats Fife

skhartke
    Somerset, WI

You’ve now reached the point in your life when quarter taps on a Tuesday night from 9-12 become a bad idea.
    CONGRATS!!!

luke_haugland
    Iowa City, Iowa

Congrats!!