Do we have any scrapbookers or stampers here?

• fisher sherry
    Minneapolis

Hey!! I was just wondering if any of you guys have wives or significant others who scrapbook or stamp? Heck, maybe some of you guys do? I know there are alot of awesome male scrapbookers out there.

I have been scrapping and stamping for about 5 years now. I also make cards. And I was sitting here today wishing I knew more people who shared the same interests as me, and Dave said I should post on here and see if anyone replies. So… come out, come out where ever you are!! I want to hear from ya.

fisher sherry
    Minneapolis

Rubber Stamping. Its a craft that alot of people use in scrapbooking and making handmade greeting cards.

pool13_jeff
    NW, IL

Sherry my wife has scrapbooked for years. She has an entire room for scrapbooking only. I couldn’t tell you everything she has or does. I know a few years ago, I counted her pairs of scissors and she had 82. She used to sell SU, but recently got out of it. I think she must have purchased everything they sold, so she stopped.

One time, she saw me painting jigs (powder paint) and she used an embosser to heat the jigs, and it worked so well, I bought my own.

cherilovell
    Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin

I scrapbook and stamp

See, I do do something other then fish……

jenn
    Northeast Wisconsin

Wish I could have an entire room for it!
    Yes Sherry I try to fit it in there….but time is always hard to find…..I’m sooooooooo behind on updating our books..

fisher sherry
    Minneapolis

Hi Jeff! I am impressed you knew all of that!!! lol You’re even using the lingo “SU”. Whatta guy! And, yes, those embossing heat guns are good for lots of things.

I dream of having my own scrapbooking room… someday.

fisher sherry
    Minneapolis

Hi Cheri!! I knew you did! How have you been??

fisher sherry
    Minneapolis

Hi Jenn!! I know where you’re coming from. I’m a sahm, so you would think I could get lots of scrapping done, but I don’t. lol