Fishing over Thanksgiving

• olelonely

I have gotten the ok to go fishing over Thanksgiving.Should I drag the boat to pool 4? Or drive north to fish. Would there be ice? I’ve never been given this opportunity and would appreciate input for a fun weekend. Thanks in advance.

redneck
    Rosemount

It is a little early to tell but I would bet the bite on Pool 4 will be decent as long as the weather doesn’t do anything totally insane. I am planning on being out there at least a couple days that weekend.

o.m.f.t.
    Rochester Minn

What does ( got the OK ) mean????

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

I was just told yesterday that the low water of P-4 is screwing up the bite which is why there’s no one fishing down there. That and the discharge of the power plant.

Going by that expert recommendation, I would go further up North.

Jesse Krook
    Y.M.H.

I’ve been fishing pool 4 every Thanksgiving day for the last 3 or 4 years and I don’t plan on breaking the cycle this year

85lund
    Menomonie, WI

Quote:

I’ve been fishing pool 4 every Thanksgiving day for the last 3 or 4 years and I don’t plan on breaking the cycle this year

I know it cold as he double hockey sticks last year… I only saw one other boat all day. Regardless, I’ll be back again this year.

reverend
    Rhinelander, WI

Where are you dragging from?

redneck
    Rosemount

Quote:

I was just told yesterday that the low water of P-4 is screwing up the bite which is why there’s no one fishing down there. That and the discharge of the power plant.