The “Best” and the “Best Value” TM Batteries?

• haywood04
    Winona, Minnesota

I have a 24 volt system and the 2 batts. that I got from Wallmart are 2 years old and not holing the charge as long as they should.
    Any thoughts on the Best batteries to buy and also the
    Best Value of batteries to buy?
    They may be one in the same but they may not.
    Thanks

derek_johnston
    On the water- Minnesota

I’ve had good results with Interstate but even better with Trojan.

dan-larson
    Cedar, Min-E-So-Ta

Bob and I have been running Trojans for about 3 years now, very happy with power and durability. They were originally designed for forklifts, so you got to believe they hold up. I run three of the 210 deep cycles in my boat, I think it is the 210, its the biggest one they make for marine applications, and can go about 4 days on the TM all day without totally killing them. 65# PD.

Crankbait

I guess for myself I’m still using the WalMart batteries and am on my third or fourth season with them and no problems. Not saying this applies or not but I think having a good charger that doesn’t boil the crap out of your batteries is just as important as the brand of battery itself. I used to go through batteries like crazy until I got a decent charger. Mines a Dual Pro three bank. Not sure, but I thought I read somewhere that WalMart batteries are actually made by Interstate or some other well known company.
    Chris

mossboss
    La Crescent, MN

Another vote for Trojan

jon_jordan
    St. Paul, Mn

I got 4 full seasons on my last set of Wall-Mart batts and am on my 2nd year with current set. No reason to believe I won’t get 4 full seasons out of them.

-J.

sliderfishn
    Blaine, MN

Walmart Everstart Batteries.
    I got 4 years out of my last set.
    There is a reason that in 2002 Genmar boats made them there OEM batteries.
    Get the freshest ones that you can find, look for the manufacturing date on the batteries.