Fish Finder

• mojemann
    Concord, MA

I just picked up my new boat on Saturday and I am ready to spend some more money. I am a complete novice when it comes to fishing electronics . I was thinking of getting a fish finder / sonar for around $400. I would like to get a Lowrance. Is the X100C a good option.

Wade, can you give me a good deal, even if I’m from Taxachusetts, possible home of the next president

wade_kuehl
    Northwest Iowa

Mike,

Thanks for the question. Steve provided the link above (thanks Steve!!). The x100c is a nice unit in my opinion. I just finished installing the Lowrance LMS 330C on my Lund yesterday. That’s basically the same unit as the x100c but adds GPS. As for pricing, I think you’ll find our prices are as good or better than most retailers out there, and we ship free to the USA. Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks!

mojemann
    Concord, MA

Thanks,
    Wade, your free shipping is a great deal. I am going to order from you as soon as I can decide on what I am getting. I was wondering about the tranducer options. How does a trolling motor with universal sonar fit in with the transducer that comes with the X100C ?

BTW – What do you call a lawyer at the bottom of the lake ? … A good start !

wade_kuehl
    Northwest Iowa

Quote:

I was wondering about the tranducer options. How does a trolling motor with universal sonar fit in with the transducer that comes with the X100C ?

There is an adapter to connect the x100c to to the Minn Kota. You’d need the MKR US-5 from Minn Kota. We have these available if needed. They run about $20-$25.

derek_johnston
    On the water- Minnesota

The Minnkota US is a slick motor. I’m running one this year.

mojemann
    Concord, MA