St.Croix Cat Forum Needed

• bennyj
    sunrise mn

7/17-7/19

I am no cat expert but we had some luck.

Thur. it was cold yes windy and cold
    4 cat night
    fri.
    2 cat night
    sat.
    1 cat night
    The biggest was 37 pounds and the smallest 6 pounds or so. Didn’t weigh the small one.
    It was fun here are some pics. Sorry, Big Hunter next time.
    We will go out and hit it one night here in august. I promise you are the first up. Oh bring your new cat rod again, gotta break that thing in.

Thanks to Steve D. he always has great tips.

TC River Fan when are you gonna be ready to come on out?

We also caught a bunch full of walleyes. But it was alot of work.

tomconnors
    Wyoming, MN

Quote:

7/17-7/19

I am no cat expert but we had some luck.

Based on your pictures from last year and your first trip out this year, I’m looking forward to my first trip!

Good luck in the Taylors Falls Cat Fishing Tourny on Saturday!

TC

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

I don’t know if you guys know this…but this IS the St Croix Cat Forum!

We’ve just been out numbered with walleye and bass guys for a few years.

Great looking photos of some very nice cats! Love the smiles and….without Gloves!!

steve-demars
    Stillwater, Minnesota

WOW!! Nice fish guys – you picked a tough weekend weather wise with the wind and cool temps and you did pretty good. I got skunked Friday and Saturday nights south of you guys – too many campers and rowdy campsites, lots of fireworks. Between the weather and the noise the fish just shut down.

cshunt1
    Eagan, MN

we had a damn good weekend! it was a lot of fun.

at least we got you and ur bro some practice so you can slam em at that tournament next weekend!

joke of the weekend: ‘im gonna break this pole!’ ‘just keep reeling you p***y!!!!’