How many Columbia fishers are out there?

• Fishmojo
    Boring, Oregon

There isn’t a lot of activity on this catagory. How many of you are out there, who are you and what part of the river do you fish? Are there tournament guys here?
    Just curious. I like the format of this site and would like to see more activity. Thanks.

cfwalleye

Well, I’m relatively new to the river but starting to get the hang of it. I finally got a weekend free and the forecast is calling for more wind and rain. Oh, I’m going to head down to Portland for the weekend anyway, I’m just going to be a little wet.

DeeZee
    Champlin, Mn

Guys,

Thanks for visiting here and don’t think that you are alone on this forum because there is a enormous amount of people that have their eyes peeled to this site from the Upper Midwest that drool over some of the fish you guys have been showing all of us! I personally would like to thank each one of you here on this forum for making this forum happen. You guys are the sole reasons this forum is here. Believe me, sometime on the future we are planning a fishing field trip to come out and join you guys for a week or so to hopefully cash in on a little catch, photo and release action out there.
    I have never been to the Columbia River and cannot wait until I do, so feel free to post anything that you think could help all of us for our first trip to “walleye heaven”….bait shops, maps, campgrounds, lodging, techniques, preferred lure colors, best fish producing depths, restraunts, etc….

Anyone know where I can get a quality (columbia) river map from out there?

Thanks again guys and post away, lurking eyes are watching!

Good luck fishing!

dan(or)
    Portland, Oregon, USA

maps

Here is a site that has the river altas. That is what I use when scouting out or comparing notes on the Columbia River.

Looks like they start at 26 bucks or so. It goes from the mouth up to Lewiston Idaho…. beyond that like Lake Rosevelt someone else will have to chip in.