pool 7 update

• hydragold21

after spending most of the day on 7 in the rain I have noticed that some large mouth are sitting right on points close to the main channel. Looking for advise because I am new to 7 and would like to have some fish on a wed night tourney, any ideas? If I do find fish, do u guys think they may be schooled up still?

Boone04
    Fountain city, WI

Me and my buddy fished a tourny there a couple weekends ago and we did end up with about 15 lbs on five fish flipping around docks….fyi

bucketmouth1
    Lancaster, WI

Quote:

Me and my buddy fished a tourny there a couple weekends ago and we did end up with about 15 lbs on five fish flipping around docks….fyi

Any rocks around the docks…? was there any current, or were they dead water docks? JW

cade-laufenberg
    Winona,MN/La Crosse, WI

fish lake Onalaska..if there is any competition in your wednesday night tourney it will take over 20 lbs to win. I have been struggling out there mostly due to my lack of spots/knowledge on the lake but the guys that are on ’em are catching enormous sacks.

Boone04
    Fountain city, WI

Quote:

Any rocks around the docks…? was there any current, or were they dead water docks? JW

On certain docks we did have rocks and on others it was dead water docks. There really wasnt much current but we did catch fish off rocks between docks

kinny

Cade: Lake Onalaska is a big area, do you think they’re catching em around the dredged areas near Shafer’s, or north of there in the sloughs and chutes past the next landing, or where? I’m kind of like you, I’ve fished a lot on pool 8 but want to make a point of getting to know 7 this year, and I going to start on Wed!

cade-laufenberg
    Winona,MN/La Crosse, WI