2024 Live From The Tree

• deertracker

Here is the annual live from the tree thread.
    Deer, bear, whatever. Always fun to see who is seeing what. Use this thread to post live updates/pictures from your stand, blind or pre-season scouting trips. Also, it makes it really nice if you post your state and general area so we can see deer movements.
    DT

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

I just put out 1 camera a couple weeks ago. Wasn’t going to at all but I have 2 boys that visit every morning and evening and some times 4 or 5 times a day. I am ready for bow season. Hoping the tall guy sticks around. We will definitely see. Haven’t done to much scouting but the few trips to 4 different areas are promising. I scout all early season tho. This is my first year saying no to all but 1 cam on one property

Attachments:
    1. Screenshot_20240824_174250_Photos.jpg

Michael Best

Well it’s been a crazy weekend.
    Drove up to ND on Friday after work. Bought my license and tag. To my surprise tags are mailed out no matter how you buy them.
    Pondering what to do. The best case scenario I would get my ND tag on Wednesday. So I decided to drive to NE since season opens up there on the 1st. Spent Friday night in O’Neal NE. Got up the next morning and finished my drive down to Beatrice.
    Did some scouting Saturday evening and Sunday morning.
    Sat last night and had 2 does and a fawn go by at 25 yards.
    Went in tonight where I hunted last year on opener. Just had a 3 pointer go by at 2 yards.
    I am hunting in a sea of standing corn.

Attachments:
    1. IMG_4231-scaled.jpeg

Michael Best

Big 10 pointer came running in at 7 pm.
    Stopped him. Guessed him for 30 yards and let the arrow fly. Shot looked great.
    His reaction not so much. He ran 60 yards. Stopped and stood there for what seemed like 5 minutes.
    After a half hour I checked arrow and headed for the truck to figure out the next move.

Attachments:
    1. IMG_4234-scaled.jpeg

gimruis